WILSON, N.C. – Voting is live for the 2021 Coastal Plain League Broadcaster of the Year Award and the Tobs need your help to secure the title for Wilson’s broadcaster James Stanley.

With over seven years of experience, James has called more than 700 games at the NCAA, NAIA and high school levels across nine sports, five colleges and several networks including ESPN3, Mediacom, the MIAA Network and the NWL Baseball Network. Since 2016, James has broadcasted over 250 collegiate summer baseball games between four teams spanning three leagues.

Fans can also vote for the 2021 Stream Production of the Year by clicking here.

Piloted by producer Ryne Barnes and engineer Nathan Brooman, the Tobs broadcasts stand out as the only CPL organization to use a five-camera broadcast system. Only a handful of teams in the Coastal Plains League use more than two cameras to broadcast their games and very few have live in-game graphics like the Wilson Tobs.

Fans who vote for James and the Tobs can be submitted to win a Wilson Tobs team signed broken bat by commenting “voted” in the Tobs ‘Vote for the Tobs Broadcaster‘ Facebook post. Find the post by clicking here.

The Tobs will collect the voting entries and read the comments section to select a winner during the final Tobs home game of the season on Saturday, July 31. Winner must be present at Historic Fleming Stadium on Saturday to win.

Help the Tobs sweep 2021 CPL Broadcast Honors today!

The Wilson Tobs enter their 25th season as a founding member of the Coastal Plain League. The upcoming season for the Tobs will see community outreach, increased participation in helping the less fortunate, a Pettit Cup Championship team, and more exciting entertainment than ever before. We would like to dedicate each successful season to the Wilson Community, Coastal Plain League Organization, Host Families, Corporate Partners, and the Dedicated Fans.

The Wilson Tobs have played host to over 100 alumni taken in the draft and have produced a dozen players who have gone on to play in the MLB, including Cy Young MVP winner Justin Verlander. For more information on the Wilson Tobs, visit our website